One Sweater/Five Ways

Now that the holidays have officially come and gone, I’m doing a major overhaul on my wardrobe.  Half of my closet (yes, that’s right) went to Goodwill or a resale shop.  I had to purge.  I realized I had been holding on to clothes that I never wore, would never fit into or for which I had no occasion or purpose.  Rebuilding my wardrobe will take time.  (As does any masterpiece :-).  In the process, I’m exploring the Five Dresses philosophy with several items I already own or received as gifts for Christmas.

The Five Dresses philosophy is reworking outfits based on merging the new with the old.  Classic and trendy.  Splurge pieces with the inexpensive.  This week, I’m featuring a gorgeous coral cashmere sweater.

If you’re in the need for some help, leave a comment below or click on this email link!  I’m available for consults in the Dallas Area and can help virtually, too.  Send a simple style question or challenge too if you like!  Do you have something in your closet that needs to be reworked?

Hope these ideas are inspiring!  I added books to the looks…..because if we imagine whose wearing the outfit, don’t you also want to know what she’s reading? 😉

All looks are worn with this cashmere sweater Halogen Cashmere Sweater at Nordstrom…all items are exact links or similar

IMG_5890

  1. Winter Brights:     white skinny jeans  tassle clutch     Kate Spade Watch    faux fur scarf wrap   suede heel boots
IMG_5891

2. Business Casual Friday: Michael Kors satchel w/ crossbody strap  gold pave chain necklace  white house black market bootcut denim  grey suede high heel booties

IMG_5892

3.  StitchFix leather quilted vest  yellow plaid wool scarf  Michael Kors gold chain link necklace  navy skinny heels/chunky heel  navy leather tote

IMG_5894

4.  gold tassle clutch    beige wedges LV scarf splurge/LV scarf steal   white capris  Kate Spade watch

FullSizeRender

5.  Kate Spade quilted handbag  Heels from Shoe Dazzle  cobalt blue shorts  silver necklace

Five Dresses book series on Amazon

Leave a Reply

